Faculty

A (7) B (12) C (11) D (10) E (7) F (4) G (10) H (2) I (2) J (3) K (6) L (5) M (11) N (2) O (2) P (1) R (9) S (10) T (3) V (1) W (11) Y (1) Z (5)

Gregory Abowd

Professor


Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
abowd@gatech.edu

David Anderson

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Annie Anton

Professor and Chair
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing

Scott Appling

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
Scott.Appling@gtri.gatech.edu
alphasort: 
a

Ron Arkin

Associate Dean for Research and Space Planning

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Rosa Arriaga

Senior Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
arriaga@cc.gatech.edu

Turgay Ayer

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Email: 
ayer@isye.gatech.edu

Paul Baker

Principal Research Scientist and Senior Director of Research
Affiliation: 
Center for Advanced Communications Policy (CACP)
Email: 
paul.baker@gatech.edu

Tucker Balch

Associate Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Rahul Basole

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
basole@gatech.edu

Michael Best

Associate Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of International Affairs
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Doug Blough

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: 
doug.blough@ece.gatech.edu

Doug Bodner

Senior Research Engineer
Affiliation: 
Tennenbaum Institute
Email: 
doug.bodner@gatech.edu

Ian Bogost

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media and Communication
Email: 
ian.bogost@lmc.gatech.edu

Jay Bolter

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media, and Communication
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Mark Braunstein

Professor of the Practice

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Erica Briscoe

Senior Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
erica.briscoe@gtri.gatech.edu

Carrie M. Bruce

Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access (CATEA)
Email: 
carrie.bruce@coa.gatech.edu

Amy Bruckman

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Richard Catrambone

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Psychology
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

GK Chang

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: 
geekung.chang@ece.gatech.edu

Polo Chau

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
College of Computing
Email: 
polo@gatech.edu

Myung Choi

Senior Research Engineer
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
myung.choi@gtri.gatech.edu

Parag Chordia

Assistant Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Music
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Jennifer Clark

Director, Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
Center for Urban Innovation, School of Public Policy, Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts
Email: 
jennifer.clark@gatech.edu

Russ Clark

Senior Research Scientist

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Computer Science
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Ed Clarkson

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
Edward.Clarkson@gtri.gatech.edu

Mark Clements

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: 
mark.clements@ece.gatech.edu

Josh Cothran

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
josh.cothran@gtri.gatech.edu

David Cowan

Senior Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Institute for People and Technology (IPaT), Health Systems Institute (HSI)
Email: 
dcowan@gatech.edu

Munmun DeChoudhury

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing

Robert Delano

Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)

Frank Dellaert

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Jim Demmers

Senior Research Associate
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
Jim.Demmers@gtri.gatech.edu

Megan Denham

Research Associate II
Affiliation: 
School of Architecture
Email: 
megan.denham@coa.gatech.edu

Paul Diederich

System Support Engineer II
Affiliation: 
Health Systems Institute (HSI), Institute for People and Technology (IPaT)
Email: 
paul.diederich@gatech.edu

Betsy DiSalvo

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
bdisalvo@cc.gatech.edu

Carl DiSalvo

Assistant Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media, and Communication
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Jennifer DuBose

Senior Research Associate
Affiliation: 
School of Architecture
Email: 
jennifer.dubose@gatech.edu

Frank Durso

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Psychology
Email: 
frank.durso@gatech.edu

Charles Eastman

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Architecture
Email: 
charles.eastman@coa.gatech.edu

Keith Edwards

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
keith@cc.gatech.edu

Jacob Eisenstein

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing

Susan Embretson

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Psychology

Barbara Ericson

Senior Research Scientist

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Irfan Essa

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Jeff Evans

Principal Research Engineer
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI), Institute for People and Technology (IPaT)
Email: 
jeff.evans@gtri.gatech.edu

Sherry Farrugia

Strategic Partners Officer
Affiliation: 
Pediatric Technology Center
Email: 
sherry.farrugia@innovate.gatech.edu

Dennis Folds

Principal Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)

James Foley

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Jason Freeman

Associate Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Music
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Maribeth Gandy Coleman

Principal Research Scientist

 

 

Affiliation: 
Interactive Media Technology Center (IMTC)
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Soumen Ghosh

Professor
Affiliation: 
Scheller College of Business

Maysam Ghovanloo

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: 
mgh@gatech.edu

Eric Gilbert

Assistant Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Scott Gilliland

Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Interactive Media Technology Center (IMTC)

Ashok Goel

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Marla Gorges

Associate Director, Health IT Extension Services & I3L Client Services Lead
Affiliation: 
Interoperability & Integration Innovation Lab, Enterprise Innovation Institute

Alexander Gray

Associate Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
College of Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Rebecca Grinter

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Mark Guzdial

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Harley Hamilton

Researcher
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing

Ayanna Howard

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: 
ayanna.howard@ece.gatech.edu

Charles Isbell

Senior Associate Dean

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Sheila Isbell

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
sheila.isbell@gtri.gatech.edu

Nassim Jafarinaimi

Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media and Communication
Email: 
nassim@gatech.edu

Siva Jayaraman

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Research Network Operations Center (RNOC)
Email: 
jsiva@gatech.edu

Brian Jones

Senior Research Engineer

 

 

Affiliation: 
Interactive Media Technology Center (IMTC)
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Charlie Kemp

Assistant Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Pinar Keskinocak

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Email: 
pinar@isye.gatech.edu

Moon Kim

Research Associate II
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
Moon.Kim@gtri.gatech.edu

Kristi Kirkland

Research Associate
Affiliation: 
Tennenbaum Institute
Email: 
kristi.kirkland@ti.gatech.edu

Ken Knoespel

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media and Communication
Email: 
kenneth.knoespel@iac.gatech.edu

David Ku

Regents Professor
Affiliation: 
Scheller College of Business, School of Mechanical Engineering
Email: 
david.ku@me.gatech.edu

Phil Lamson

Senior Healthcare Consultant
Affiliation: 
Enterprise Innovation Institute
Email: 
Phil.Lamson@innovate.gatech.edu

Chris LeDantec

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media and Communication
Email: 
christopher.ledantec@lmc.gatech.edu

Fuxin Li

Research Scientist I
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
fli@cc.gatech.edu

Karen Liu

Professor

 

Computer graphics and animation, including physics-based animation, character animation, numerical methods, robotics and computational biomechanics, motion-based gaming and motion capture

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Alain Louchez

Principle Research Associate
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI), Information and Communications Laboratory

Blair Macintyre

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Vijay Madisetti

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: 
vkm@gatech.edu

Brian Magerko

Assistant Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media, and Communication
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Warren Matthews

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Office of Information Technology (OIT), Research Network Operations Center (RNOC)
Email: 
warren.matthews@oit.gatech.edu

Leigh McCook

Principle Research Associate / IPaT Deputy Director
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI), Institute for People and Technology (IPaT)
Email: 
Leigh.McCook@gtri.gatech.edu

Helena Mitchell

Affiliation: 
Center for Advanced Communications Policy (CACP)
Email: 
helena.mitchell@cacp.gatech.edu

Tracy Mitzner

Research Scientist I
Affiliation: 
School of Psychology
Email: 
tracy@gatech.edu

Nathan Moon

Associate Director for Research
Affiliation: 
Center for Advanced Communications Policy (CACP)

Melody Moore Jackson

Associate Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Janet Murray

Associate Dean

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media, and Communication
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Beth Mynatt

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
mynatt@gatech.edu

Sham Navathe

Professor
Affiliation: 
College of Computing

Michael Nitsche

Associate Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Literature, Media, and Communication
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Tiffany O'Quinn

Research Associate
Affiliation: 
Interactive Media Technology Center (IMTC)

Shane Owens

Research Engineer II
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
shane.owens@gtri.gatech.edu

Jessica Pater

Research Associate II

 

 

Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Kishore Ramachandran

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Computer Science

Claudia Rebola

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Industrial Design
Email: 
crw@gatech.edu

James Rehg

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Mark Riedl

Assistant Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Mario Romero

Affiliate
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing

Jarek Rossignac

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Bill Rouse

Emeritus
Affiliation: 
Tennenbaum Institute

Agata Rozga

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
arozga@cc.gatech.edu

Steve Rushing

Director

 

 

Affiliation: 
Health@EI2
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Matt Sanders

Senior Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Institute for People and Technology (IPaT), Research Network Operations Center (RNOC)
Email: 
msanders@gatech.edu

Jon Sanford

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access (CATEA)
Email: 
jon.sanford@coa.gatech.edu

Nicoleta Serban

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Email: 
nicoleta.serban@isye.gatech.edu

Jay Sexton

Senior Research Engineer
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
jay.sexton@gtri.gatech.edu

Stephen Sprigle

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Industrial Design
Email: 
stephen.sprigle@coa.gatech.edu

Thad Starner

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
thad.starner@cc.gatech.edu

John Stasko

Associate Chair

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Jimeng Sun

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Computational Science and Engineering

Julie Swann

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Email: 
julie.swann@isye.gatech.edu

Matthew Swarts

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Digital Building Lab
Email: 
Matthew.Swarts@coa.gatech.edu

Bill Todd

Professor of the Practice
Affiliation: 
Scheller College of Business
Email: 
Bill.Todd@scheller.gatech.edu

Robert Todd

Senior Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access (CATEA)
Email: 
robert.todd@coa.gatech.edu

Greg Turk

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Brani Vidakovic

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Biomedical Engineering
Email: 
brani@bme.gatech.edu

Alan Wagner

Research Scientist II
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI), Aerospace Transportation and Advanced Systems Laboratory (ATAS)

Bruce Walker

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Psychology
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

John Wandelt

Research Fellow
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)
Email: 
john.wandelt@gtri.gatech.edu

May Wang

Associate Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Biomedical Engineering
Email: 
maywang@bme.gatech.edu

Kari Watkins

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Email: 
kari.watkins@ce.gatech.edu

Gil Weinberg

Associate Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Music
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Mary Ann Weitnauer

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
alphasort: 
W

Leanne West

Principal Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)

Lauren Wilcox

Assistant Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Interactive Computing

Graceline Racel Williams

Affiliation: 
College of Architecture
Email: 
racel.williams@coa.gatech.edu

Jeff Wilson

Senior Research Scientist
Affiliation: 
Interactive Media Technology Center (IMTC)

Ellen Yi-Luen Do

Professor

 

 

Affiliation: 
School of Industrial Design
Email: 
ipat@gatech.edu

Clint Zeagler

Research Scientist I
Affiliation: 
Interactive Media Technology Center (IMTC), School of Industrial Design
Email: 
czeagler3@mail.gatech.edu

Ellen Zegura

Professor
Affiliation: 
College of Computing
Email: 
ellen.zegura@cc.gatech.edu

Hongyuan Zha

Professor
Affiliation: 
College of Computing
Email: 
zha@cc.gatech.edu

Chuck Zhang

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Craig Zimring

Professor
Affiliation: 
School of Architecture
Email: 
craig.zimring@coa.gatech.edu